iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Certificate of Occupancy

Started by DouginUtah, July 10, 2008, 05:45:55 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

DouginUtah

For those of you who know what I have been doing for the past two years and 39 days, be advised that I received my Certificate of Occupancy from the county building inspectors. I can now move in as I have met the requirements of the 2006 IRC.

Still a lot of work to do, landscaping, storage sheds, etc.

This is not another McMansion. Probably the plainest looking house (outside) built in the county this year. Only 1280 s.f. but the full basement is also completely finished.

Never again!  :D

-Doug
When you hang around with good people, good things happen. -Darrell Waltrip

There is no need to say 'unleaded regular gas'. It's all unleaded. Just say 'regular gas'. It's not the 70s anymore. (At least that's what my wife tells me.)

---

olyman

ya know---ive heard other people say that never again thing---and they had to recant!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  ;D ;D

Larry

Quote from: DouginUtah on July 10, 2008, 05:45:55 PM
I received my Certificate of Occupancy from the county building inspectors. I can now move in as I have met the requirements of the 2006 IRC.

What???  You living in some communist country or something? ;D ;D

Justa kidding...way to go and I'm happy your done. 8) 8) 8)  I'm just starting on my place...hope it is done in two years...if not the boss is gonna be really really mad.  I'm looking forward to the journey.
Larry, making useful and beautiful things out of the most environmental friendly material on the planet.

We need to insure our customers understand the importance of our craft.

sprucebunny

Must not be any housing police here ..... I sure didn't have any cabinets OR certificates when I moved in !!!!

I'm one of the ones who said never again but "civilization" is speeding towards my location and solar panels are in my future.....