iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

met a guy with a timberking 1220

Started by JamieT, January 25, 2014, 12:07:49 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

JamieT

Driving home yesterday from work I noticed a few logs in this guys yard and got noisy. I turned around and drove back by and seen his mill. Stopped, introduced myself and told him im about to buy one 15 mins later I was cranking thru a 16ft pine tree! Im so hooked its not even funny anymore! Real nice guy! Nice set up. Struck a deal with him to use his mill until I get mine and in return, I use my front end loader to push his sawdust and scraps up. Ill be back over there today!! Just thought I'd share my first experience !
Learned just about everything I know, from the greatest man ive ever known. My father! Everything else was self taught thru the school of HARD KNOCKS ;-)

giant splinter

Set up some pictures, sounds like a good start
roll with it

beenthere

Great. Invite him to come over to the Forestry Forum side.   8)
south central Wisconsin
It may be that my sole purpose in life is simply to serve as a warning to others

Magicman

Sawmill owners make good friends.   ;D
Knothole Sawmill, LLC     '98 Wood-Mizer LT40SuperHydraulic   WM Million BF Club Member   WM Pro Sawyer Network

It's Weird being the Same Age as Old People

Never allow your "need" to make money to exceed your "desire" to provide quality service.....The Magicman

mad murdock

Cool!  Milling is very addicting! The best part of the addiction is that the side effects usually result in lots of nice projects-outbuildings, custom woodwork, furniture, flooring, mantelpieces, etc. there are a lot worse addictions for sure!  Definitely invite him to the FF.
Turbosawmill M6 (now M8) Warrior Ultra liteweight, Granberg Alaskan III, lots of saws-gas powered and human powered :D

Chuck White

~Chuck~  Cooks Cat Claw sharpener and single tooth setter.  2018 Chevy Silverado and 2021 Subaru Ascent.