iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

nice pine log.....

Started by JamieT, July 29, 2014, 01:12:43 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

JamieT

Picked up this sweet pine the other day. 24 inches wide, guy limbed it out and loaded my trailer. Got 2 8ft logs that are 24x24x8 before it started to taper, and even with the taper still got a bunch of nice straight logs! Best part....it was FREE!! 8)
Learned just about everything I know, from the greatest man ive ever known. My father! Everything else was self taught thru the school of HARD KNOCKS ;-)

JamieT

flipping this bad boy proved to be difficult  2 hooks and the tractor,got it turned!
Learned just about everything I know, from the greatest man ive ever known. My father! Everything else was self taught thru the school of HARD KNOCKS ;-)

Magicman

Those straight no taper Pine logs are what sawing dreams are made of.   ;D
Knothole Sawmill, LLC     '98 Wood-Mizer LT40SuperHydraulic   WM Million BF Club Member   WM Pro Sawyer Network

It's Weird being the Same Age as Old People

Never allow your "need" to make money to exceed your "desire" to provide quality service.....The Magicman

JamieT

yes sir magicman! These are what i enjoy sawing. I enjoy all of em, but the bigger the better if you ask me!! I had to take the stops off to trim it down. Also bent a stop turning it! Ive been wanting to beef up the stops anyways, now i have a reason to lol!

thecfarm

Those bigs one do turn hard on our manual mills.
Model 6020-20hp Manual Thomas bandsaw,TC40A 4wd 40 hp New Holland tractor, 450 Norse Winch, Heatmor 400 OWB,YCC 1978-79

drobertson

That's a big one for sure!  makes for lots of flipping and edging as well.  but well worth the effort at the end of the day.
only have a few chain saws I'm not suppose to use, but will at times, one dog Dolly, pretty good dog, just not sure what for yet,  working on getting the gardening back in order, and kinda thinking on maybe a small bbq bizz,  thinking about it,

Magicman