iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Million bf member of Woodmizer

Started by booman, May 05, 2019, 12:56:37 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

booman

Just wondering how one determines if one is a million bf member for Woodmizer.   I have been sawing for 17 years but dont know how to calculate how many bf I have sawn.
2019 LT15G25WIDE, 2013 LT35HDG25, Stihl MS880 with 59" bar with Alaskan sawmill attachment.  John Deere 5045 tractor with forks, bucket and grapple.  Many chainsaws.

Magicman

I had/have every sawing receipt from every job that I have ever sawn so it was a matter of going through them and adding the totals.  My sawing hours on my sawmill helped to cross reference and verify that my totals matched.  My yearly income $$ totals as well as my blade usage verified the bf totals.  Taken together, all of the above items cross-referenced and supported each other. 

Do a forum search to find additional information.  :P
Knothole Sawmill, LLC     '98 Wood-Mizer LT40SuperHydraulic   WM Million BF Club Member   WM Pro Sawyer Network

It's Weird being the Same Age as Old People

Never allow your "need" to make money to exceed your "desire" to provide quality service.....The Magicman

WV Sawmiller

I keep a sawing history and record every time I saw. I find this is also interesting and helpful to compare my hourly rates which is handy if you decide you need to have an hourly and bf rate for charging your customers. If anyone asked I could immediately show him what my normal hourly bf rate is, because I include mill hours with bf cut, to justify what I would normally have expected to cut vs his small, short dirty quartersawn logs.

I am a long way from the million but maybe one of these days...
Howard Green
WM LT35HDG25(2015) , 2011 4WD F150 Ford Lariat PU, Kawasaki 650 ATV, Stihl 440 Chainsaw, homemade logging arch (w/custom built rear log dolly), JD 750 w/4' wide Bushhog brand FEL

Dad always said "You can shear a sheep a bunch of times but you can only skin him once