iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Web site design softwares

Started by solidwoods, November 21, 2003, 05:32:07 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

solidwoods

Sorry to ask this again.  I just saw this topic go by a few weeks ago but searching is not making anything.

World.  Wide.  Wait. :o

Any suggestions for creating my own small business web site.
I have some past experience with this, and I am adequately computer literate (my sentance structure is pretty rough though).

MS Frontpage..any good?

JIM
Ret. US Army
Kasco II B Band mill
Woodworking since 83
I mill & kiln dry lumber, build custom furniture, artworks, flooring, etc.
If you mill, you'll be interested in some of my work in one way or another.
We ship from our showroom.
N. Central TN.

Minnesota_boy

Personal opinion, Frontpage adds a lot of garbage to the code.  It can make a good looking page and is easy to learn.  There are others that are just as good or better and some are much less expensive, unless you got Frontpage with a bundle.
I eat a high-fiber diet.  Lots of sawdust!

Norm

Jim, I use NetObjects Fusion. Not sure if this is more than you need but go to their website and see if it's something that may work for you.

http://www.netobjects.com/

Jeff

I guess I would like to add here that any of those programs can make a decent looking website.... Sort of.  It may look good on your computer but does it look good on your customers computer? How do you know?  How many websites have you went to where you had to slide back and forth to read something or stuff seemed jumbled up. I bet that website looked great on the builders computer.