iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Titles.

Started by Jeff, February 05, 2017, 11:09:12 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jeff

I was sitting here in the Walmart parking lot thinking while waiting for Tammy to come out. Thinking for me can be a strange and unpredictable activity, but I enjoy it.

Anyhow...

I was thinking, I was the head sawyer in two commercial mills spanning over 25 years. I have been building websites now since 1997, but when asked or prompted to express what I do, I always say I used to be a head sawyer. I wonder why?
Just call me the midget doctor.
Forestry Forum Founder and Chief Cook and Bottle Washer.

Commercial circle sawmill sawyer in a past life for 25yrs.
Ezekiel 22:30

Bruno of NH

You have saw dust in you blood :)
I think it's a hard thing to remove
Lt 40 wide with 38hp gas and command controls , F350 4x4 dump and lot of contracting tools

fishpharmer

I used to be a fish farmer.  It's a part of our past that we are proud about and it helps define who we are today as well as our experiences.  That's my 2 cents.  :)
Built my own band mill with the help of Forestry Forum. 
Lucas 618 with 50" slabber
WoodmizerLT-40 Super Hydraulic
Deere 5065E mfwd w/553 loader

The reason a lot of people do not recognize opportunity is because it usually goes around wearing overalls looking like hard work. --Tom A. Edison

Andries

Mostly, when we meet people, we try to get to easily understood territory.
Titles generally do that.
'Head Sawyer' fits the bill.
'Parking Lot Philosopher' not so much help.
LT40G25
Ford 545D loader
Stihl chainsaws

Kbeitz

Your saw butts have yet to all turn into nano butts.
Collector and builder of many things.
Love machine shop work
and Wood work shop work
And now a saw mill work

sandhills