iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Silver water

Started by ely, November 04, 2018, 10:09:12 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ely

Does anyone here use the silver water as a health benefit? Ionic silver water, or the colloidal silver water?

lxskllr

It can literally make you blue. I think it may have some use as a topical disinfectant, but I'm unaware of any science that shows it's good internally.

ely

I have read some about people turning blue also, but I have been using ionic silver water twice daily for more than two years with no adverse color change.

Raider Bill

The First 70 years of childhood is always the hardest.

WV Sawmiller

I saw a blue guy on a TV talk show who had been drinking silver. During the show they said his insides looked exactly like his blue skin too. I don't want to go around looking like a Smurf so I will pass.
Howard Green
WM LT35HDG25(2015) , 2011 4WD F150 Ford Lariat PU, Kawasaki 650 ATV, Stihl 440 Chainsaw, homemade logging arch (w/custom built rear log dolly), JD 750 w/4' wide Bushhog brand FEL

Dad always said "You can shear a sheep a bunch of times but you can only skin him once

sawguy21

Never heard of it. What are the perceived health benefits?
old age and treachery will always overcome youth and enthusiasm

YellowHammer

I've looked at it before.  It's supposed to be a cure all, old school.  Silver particles suspended in a carrier.  Side effects is that it may turn you benignly gray or blue.  It's never been proven to be effective for anything, based on FDA, NIH studies, but has been shown to "possibly" cause long term side effects, one notable of which is an inability to absorb antibiotics effectively.
There is some silver creme I have used for treatment of burns, Dr. prescribed, that was very effective.  1% Silver Sulfadiazine, topical use only.