iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

new to forum have a few qwestions.

Started by raven737, April 10, 2010, 11:26:45 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

raven737

Hi all
              First let me say i really enjoy reading the threads on this forum. I have been reading along for about a yr now and the itch is getting real bad .Honestly i have no clue or experience running a mill. But i wont let that stop me. I cut my own fire wood and just find it a shame to cut some of these trees into fire wood and feel i would enjoy milling . :) It will be for my own use and the satisfaction. The Lt 15 and 28 are my choice.....but out of the blue a Lt 30 2002 model has popped up for sale just a few mile from me. I believe it has the 25 horse with auto feed and only 66 hr on it. The woman is asking 10 for it and is aware of the price of the 28 right now. i would really like some input on the Lt30 from you who know about them and how it stacks up with the Lt28 so i can make a sound choice as to what to offer her or move on to a new one. thanks in advance.

Peder McElroy

Welcome. This is a great place to find out most anything you need. I have no knowledge of the WM mills , I have a Belsaw circle mill and a Lucas 6-18. The People here on the Forum have been great. Good luck with your search and future milling. Peder

Jeff

I have an LT30, and it does a fine job for me, however with the price of the lt28 right now, I would go for the 28 if given that to me as a choice.  I gotta think that the resale prices on mills like the lt-30 are going to have to really fall to compete with the prices on the new 28s.
Just call me the midget doctor.
Forestry Forum Founder and Chief Cook and Bottle Washer.

Commercial circle sawmill sawyer in a past life for 25yrs.
Ezekiel 22:30

raven737

thanks for the welcome. Jeff im thinking the price on the 30 is way high , but im not sure what the difference is between the 30 and 28. Do you know ?

Bro. Noble