iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

new to group

Started by GeorgeK, November 18, 2012, 09:13:12 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

GeorgeK

Hi Fellow members,

I am new to the group. I have been a amateur wood worker (hobbyist) most of my life.  I have a fairly complete wood shop at my house and have built some furniture and most of the house I live in. I have been interested in owning a saw mill for years. A friend of mine and I went to the Paul Bunyan show in Ohio recently and then the Wood-mizer open house. So last week I made the plunge and bought  a2008 LT40 super hydraulic mill. We are now learning how to run it. My plan is to do local mobile milling for farmers etc. I would also like to build a solar Kiln in the near future and then grow the business from there. I am located in Jonesville KY and look forward to learning and knowing everyone in this group.

My other interests: I have been an airline pilot for the last 27 years. Company recently closed.  I still love to fly personal airplanes for both travel and sport aerobatics.

Sincerely, George Kalbfleisch
George Kalbfleisch
Woodmizer LT40, twin blade edger, Bobcat A300, Kubota L48 and yes several logrites!

POSTON WIDEHEAD

Welcome George! You gave a lot of good info about yourself and your interest.
You'll love this place.......just don't drop sawdust on the floor.  ;D

Congrats on your new mill. You'll love the Wood-Mizer.
The older I get I wish my body could Re-Gen.

Okrafarmer

Welcome, George! You just came home to your Forum.  :)
He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty. Psalm 91:1

Operating a 2020 Woodmizer LT35 hydraulic for Upcountry Sawmill, Dacusville, SC

Now selling Logrite tools!

Writing fiction and nonfiction! Check my website.

VictorH

Welcome George!!  Pull up a screen and enjoy!

beenthere

Welcome to the Forestry Forum George

Which planes were you flying aroung the world?
south central Wisconsin