iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Fabtek Computer

Started by deastman, January 11, 2014, 09:37:34 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

deastman

Ever since I've had my processor it hasn't been measuring right in reverse about 90% of the time. I put a new encoder in it when I got it so I don't think that's causing the problem. I'm thinking it must be in the computer but I'm not sure where and what to check, and I don't want to damage it. Anybody else ever had this problem?
Samsung 130 LCM-3 with Fabtek 4-roller and Cat 554 forwarder, Cat EL 180 excavator, Cat D3C dozer, Cat D7E dozer, '92 Ford LTL 9000 dump, Easy-2-Load 25 Ton tag-a-long, current project under construction: '91 Peterbilt 379 with a Hood 8000 w/extenda-boom loader

Southside

Deastman,
I am still learning about mine, so I can't offer much help.  Could it be log slippage?  Do you have one encoder or two?  According to my wiring diagram I should have two, but the head only has one.
Franklin buncher and skidder
JD Processor
Woodmizer LT Super 70 and LT35 sawmill, KD250 kiln, BMS 250 sharpener and setter
Riehl Edger
Woodmaster 725 and 4000 planner and moulder
Enough cows to ensure there is no spare time.
White Oak Meadows

deastman

Mine is supposed to have 3 encoders but I only run one in the independent measuring wheel, I don't have the feed wheel encoders hooked up. I think the problem may be in the computer because it seems to measure ok forward. I've never done any repair work on the computer yet so I'm tryin to figure out where to start.
Samsung 130 LCM-3 with Fabtek 4-roller and Cat 554 forwarder, Cat EL 180 excavator, Cat D3C dozer, Cat D7E dozer, '92 Ford LTL 9000 dump, Easy-2-Load 25 Ton tag-a-long, current project under construction: '91 Peterbilt 379 with a Hood 8000 w/extenda-boom loader

leeroyjd

Is your spring broke on the measuring wheel? I think I noticed more measuring backwards when it was broken.

jdament