iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Big Bad Wood on Nat Geo

Started by Jason_AliceMae Farms, October 18, 2013, 09:05:36 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jason_AliceMae Farms

So I was relaxing last night and came across this new show on Nat Geo called "Big Bad Wood" on Nat Geo

http://tvblogs.nationalgeographic.com/2013/10/17/the-real-urban-lumberjacks-big-bad-wood-premieres-tonight/

Did anyone else happen to catch this?  I am not experienced enough to call out mistakes but it was interesting to see a show like this.  I will probably try and catch a full episode next week.
Watching over 90 acres of the earth with 50 acres being forest.

Someday I would like to be able to say that I left thes 90 acres healthier than when I started watching over them.

Draco

I watched most of it.  The best part was when the guy topping the tree in the yard with the car parked in front asked "Are you ready?".  The ground crew said "Yep!".  The guy pushed the top off and the ground crew wasn't ready.  Good thing it was an old car.  Next week they should show this episode again, an hour before the next episode starts.

Jeff

I saw it. Looks like the car deal was staged to me, but there was some interesting stuff in the show. Tree service guys I am sure may have some comments about it.
Just call me the midget doctor.
Forestry Forum Founder and Chief Cook and Bottle Washer.

Commercial circle sawmill sawyer in a past life for 25yrs.
Ezekiel 22:30

OLD MAN GRINDER

Quote from: Jeff on October 18, 2013, 03:48:38 PM
I saw it. Looks like the car deal was staged to me, but there was some interesting stuff in the show. Tree service guys I am sure may have some comments about it.