iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Saying hello

Started by Dezian, November 23, 2008, 06:12:39 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Dezian

Hello  :) I'm new to the forum, and I'd love to introduce myself, but let me start from....apologizes - for hosting a new topic, as I don't find my joining important enough to starting a whole new thread  ;) Jeff, Ron, if it's not the right place, please move my post to a proper topic.
I'm a fresh student of forestry in central Europe, in Poland as a metter of fact. I've been grew up in a tiny (there are +- 3500 inhabitants) town surrounded with woods, a couple of weeks ago moved to a city - maybe someone has heard of Cracow? - to study. I hope to find a job in forestry one day, maybe in one of national parks, as my specialization predispose me to. The FF will be a great resource of knowledge for me,I'm also plaining to take by the handful from your experience gentlemen    :P  As for my english,it's faaar from perfect, and that's another thing I'll be working on with you keeping an eye on me  smiley_bobby

Well,once again then: hi there  :)
"When I was born I was so surprised I didn't talk for a year and a half."
--Gracie Allen--

Norm

Good morning Dezian, this is a fine place to introduce yourself. First off your english is very good so don't worry about that one bit.

My son was stationed in your area and has told me quite a bit about Poland so I'm anxious to hear more. Welcome aboard. :)

Banjo picker

Welcome to the forum....I thought I was going to be the first to greet you, but I see someone typed a little quicker .....anyway welcome..And what trees dominate the landscape over there????  Tim
Never explain, your friends don't need it, and your enemies won't believe you any way.

blaze83

dezion,

welcome to the forum, no worries on your english...it's already better than mine :D

would love to see pictures of your forests and country side.

i think you will learn a lot here, i sure have.

any way,

welcome to the FF

Steve