iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Woodmizer vs TimberKing

Started by epiphoneprs, April 27, 2009, 11:36:22 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

epiphoneprs

I have a TimberKing B20. It seems to do a good job to me. However, I have no experience with any other type of mill so I have nothing to compare it to. Since it seems that the Woodmizer is a much more popular mill I was wondering how you Woodmizer guys like your set up. Anybody out there have experience with both a Woodmizer and a TimberKing. If so, which do you prefer and why?

WH_Conley

All I can tell ya is to bring yer Timberking to Ky for a week and we will compare.  ;D ;D

Most people I have talked to are set in their ways, they love their mill.

They both will do a good job, maybe it has something to do with name recignotion(sp) on resale, I have no idea. A buddy of mine had  Timberking, very nice lumber, that's all I can offer.

Bill

fstedy