iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Started by brent smith, November 17, 2013, 03:56:23 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

brent smith

Just registered a few hours ago and I've been reading ever since... Wow, what a great forum with even greater people... Rare these days to find folks willing to share their hard earned knowledge with complete strangers... Thank you all for such a great site, I've been a carpenter all my life and it looks like I can learn a lot about the lumber side of things right here... Feels like home.
Stihl 011 025 026 066 Ford New Holland 30HP Yanmar 50HP

Ianab

Welcome Brent.

That's what the Forum is all about, sharing knowledge. Although it's Forestry based, that includes a wide variety of subjects, like what to do with the wood after you have grown trees and sawn the logs. And a lot of other vaguely related subjects come up too of course  :D

General rule. Once a good tread has run it's course, and provided some useful answers, it will turn to food.  :D Hey, everyone has to eat right?

Ian
Weekend warrior, Peterson JP test pilot, Dolmar 7900 and Stihl MS310 saws and  the usual collection of power tools :)

Den Socling

Yes, welcome Brent. Take a look around and you'll find that you can spend hours and hours here.

clww

Welcome to the Forestry Forum. :)
More specific information on here than any library!
Many Stihl Saws-16"-60"
"Go Ask The Other Master Chief"
18-Wheeler Driver

samandothers

Welcome Brent good of you to join.  What part of the world do you join from?

GAmillworker

Thank the Lord for second chances

brent smith

Quote from: samandothers on November 17, 2013, 05:36:17 PM
Welcome Brent good of you to join.  What part of the world do you join from?
That would be Glen Arbor Michigan...
Stihl 011 025 026 066 Ford New Holland 30HP Yanmar 50HP

Magicman

Welcome to the Forestry Forum, brent.   :)
Knothole Sawmill, LLC     '98 Wood-Mizer LT40SuperHydraulic   WM Million BF Club Member   WM Pro Sawyer Network