iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

parts

Started by Peter Drouin, May 07, 2022, 06:41:22 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Peter Drouin

Things are slowing at WM. When I order parts from Maine, [Ross] they have to get most sent from Ind.
I think things are going to get tight. Like, no blades or parts. 
I have towns around me buying snow tires now, so they have them this winter to plow. 
I have customers from all walks of life tell me how short thing are. 
No parts, can't get stuff.
Well, I do this sawing for a living full time.
So now I'm spending $$$ like a drunk sailor. I buy 6 boxes of blades at a time. They went up $200.00 from Jan first. From the last 6 I got.
I have more coming, and parts up the gazu. 
Mt shop will look like a WM store soon. Buying everything I can think of.
CBN wheels a ton of stuff.
Call me stupid, but I'll be running as long as I can get diesel, Just filled the tank $1265.00
Thinking of getting 10 new tires for the trucks too.
Have a customer races cars and is having a hard time getting tires.
I have logs for most of the summer. 
A&P saw Mill LLC.
45' of Wood Mizer, cutting since 1987.
License NH softwood grader.

69bronco

Not looking good, what you can find has skyrocketed in price. Went to the steel yard the other day, came home with half of what I went for. I think it's just getting warmed up, hang on!

Stephen1

Peter what parts do you like to have on stock?
I have roller guide bearings, carriage bearings, wheel belts, 1 micro switch, an extra drive belt in stock 2 boxes of blades and 40 resharps. 
I see IDRY with a post on thier website about a huge increase in costs so they are going up in price. 
IDRY Vacum Kiln, LT40HDWide, BMS250 sharpener/setter 742b Bobcat, TCM forklift, Sthil 026,038, 461. 1952 TEA Fergusan Tractor

Bruno of NH

I'm going to be selling cbn wheels profiled to all brands of bands
I will be doing it through the forum.
The wheels come from Europe.
% of all sales back to the FF