iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Suburban sawyer

Started by John357, November 27, 2014, 11:24:27 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

John357

Hello,

Received the HM126 two weeks ago, brand new from the factory.  Took a few days to assemble, but am ready to go now.

I am a woodworker initially, bought the mill to process neighbor's trees (all my trees are cut for firewood) rather than see them carted away.  I'm looking to saw up the best quality boards from any logs I can get.  Log handling is a 4x4 and a winch and an 8 foot trailer. 

John

Woodland Mills HM126

thecfarm

John357,welcome to the forum and the world of sawing!!! 
You can post pictures of some of the stuff you built
Model 6020-20hp Manual Thomas bandsaw,TC40A 4wd 40 hp New Holland tractor, 450 Norse Winch, Heatmor 400 OWB,YCC 1978-79

John357

Woodland Mills HM126

Chuck White

Welcome to the Forestry Forum, John357
~Chuck~  Cooks Cat Claw sharpener and single tooth setter.  2018 Chevy Silverado and 2021 Subaru Ascent.
With basic mechanical skills and the ability to read you can maintain a Woodmizer  LT40!

goose63

Welcome to the Forum John your going to need some more things a logrite peeve to turn the logs and if thy are big 

I cheat some
goose
if you find your self in a deep hole stop digging
saw logs all day what do you get lots of lumber and a day older
thank you to all the vets

kelLOGg

Hey, John. I'm in Durham, actually Chatham Co. Whereabouts are you in Raleigh? Welcome to the FF.
Bob
Cook's MP-32, 20HP, 20' (modified w/ power feed, up/down, loader/turner)
DH kiln, CatClaw setter and sharpener, tandem trailer, log arch, tractor, thumb tacks

fat olde elf

Welcome John !!  Always glad to see another NC sawyer.... I'm 30 miles east of Charlotte and and proud to be acquainted with Bob Kellog and many others here in NC.  This Forum is your best source for info and expertise.  Glad you are here .....
Paul R.
Cook's MP-32 saw, MF-35, Several Husky Saws, Too Many Woodworking Tools, 4 PU's, Kind Wife.