iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

There's gonna be pics!

Started by DanG, November 26, 2004, 08:12:44 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

DanG

Got my new camera this evening. 8) 8)

Took my loomnm cans to the salvage yard this afternoon. Turned out to be 770 lbs at $.35 per. ;D  Went straight to Walmart with my $269.50, added a few dimes to it, and came out with a Minolta Z10 digital camera. I've not taken any pics yet, as I'm still studying the book. Lots of stuff to learn, but I think I'll enjoy it.

When I get it figgered out, y'all will the the first to know. :)
"I don't feel like an old man.  I feel like a young man who has something wrong with him."  Dick Cavett
"Beat not thy sword into a plowshare, rather beat the sword of thine enemy into a plowshare."

Ianab

Just looked up the specs on that Z10 DanG, good looking unit. The 3 mpix is plenty for onscreen stuff and printing normal size photos, and the decent zoom lens is great

We await the pictures :)

Ian
Weekend warrior, Peterson JP test pilot, Dolmar 7900 and Stihl MS310 saws and  the usual collection of power tools :)

Fla._Deadheader

All truth passes through three stages:
   First, it is ridiculed;
   Second, it is violently opposed; and
   Third, it is accepted as self-evident.

-- Arthur Schopenhauer (1788-1860)

WH_Conley

DanG, if you find a book, Cameras and Computers for dummies, pick me up a copy. Seems like everytime I try to figure out how to post pictures I get interrupted. Slow learning curve don't help.
Bill

pappy

Cool DanG,

pics from the south this winter will be a welcome site up this far north.  :D  :)  ;D  8)  8)  8)

"And if we live, we shall go again, for the enchantment which falls upon those who have gone into the woodland is never broken."

"Down the Allagash."  by; Henry Withee

DanG

Ok. Y'all see it is after 2am and I'm still at it. I think I got things figgered, somewhat. ??? :P