iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

New member, just bought a new mill...

Started by Agman55, October 06, 2021, 02:33:14 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Agman55

Greetings everyone,
I'm a new member here so please forgive me for any mistakes as I'm just learning the ropes. 

I own a small farm, which has quite a bit of good timber on it ( lots of white Oak, honey locust, and Walnut). I love woodworking, and visited this site many times as a "guest", so I feel honored to be a member now. 

I make log furniture and just purchased a Woodland Mills HM 126 14 hp sawmill which, due to Covid, I wont get until the end of November. :-\  I can't wait till it gets here as I have many plans for it already such as building a new shop and barn which were lost to extreme winds this past spring. I also just bought an almost brand new Stihl MS290 chainsaw so I'm looking forward to putting it to work as well.

I look forward to learning more from all the knowledgeable people here and hope I can contribute myself, in helping others in any way I can.

Best wishes and regards to all,
Jeff (Agman55)

trimguy

Welcome and congratulations on the new saws !

WV Sawmiller

Welcome. We'd love details such as your location and background? Auburn fan? Love grits? All the critical info. The more we know the more info we can provide to any questions or comments you provide. Keep us posted.
Howard Green
WM LT35HDG25(2015) , 2011 4WD F150 Ford Lariat PU, Kawasaki 650 ATV, Stihl 440 Chainsaw, homemade logging arch (w/custom built rear log dolly), JD 750 w/4' wide Bushhog brand FEL

Dad always said "You can shear a sheep a bunch of times but you can only skin him once

thecfarm

Glad you joined.
How will you get the logs from the woods to the mill?
Get a Logrite cantdog or peavey.  ;D   logrite_cool Sponsor on the left, nice people!! You will need something to help turn those logs.
Model 6020-20hp Manual Thomas bandsaw,TC40A 4wd 40 hp New Holland tractor, 450 Norse Winch, Heatmor 400 OWB,YCC 1978-79