iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

I REALLY need professional help

Started by Cord-n-8R, February 21, 2009, 11:51:34 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Cord-n-8R

OK, I,m going to try not to make this too long, but we'll see what happens... I know I sometimes I tend to over-explain myself but I just want to make things as clear and concise as possible.  So, I've been visiting this site for a couple months now (with increasing frequency) and now I'm an addict ;D. I found a few other sites but this is by far the most informative and least B.S. site I've found, thank you. (Add that last line to the 'Thank the Moderators' thread). I started out searching the web for some good information on how I could manage my property in order to either produce a little income to help offset some of my carrying costs or, find a way to reduce those costs through tax savings or whatever other means might be possible. I've been trying to garner as much information as I can before posting my own questions by reading through alot of the threads (some of which go back a few years and usually have links to some other interesting threads to get me off on a tangent) in order to gain at least a little knowledge and learn some of the forestry lingo so I don't appear too dumb. I'm not connected to the forestry or logging business in any way although I have been cutting/burning wood for about 25 yrs. so I do have a little working knowledge in the woods and can tell you it's enough to be able to consider working in the woods more 'enjoyment' than 'work'.