iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

First post with lots of questions and alittle introduction

Started by Down_hand_dave, December 13, 2015, 11:37:43 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Down_hand_dave

Like I said in the title this is my first post. Have been a lurker for awhile now and finally decided to start talking on her alittle. First off I live in southwest oklahoma so there is no logging around here. But I want I sawmill so bad I can't stand it! Lol was wondering if anyone knows of any books that I can read to further my general knowledge of milling? I have read not all of the posts on here but I am getting close. (On page 340 of the 415 on this forum)  but still feel like I could learn more from more of a formal kind of book.
  Next thing I guess I should do a little introduction in what I actually do know. I am a welder. Have been my whole life. Started building corrals and corner posts for hire when I was 12. Then after high school started pipeline welding all over  the country. After a few years of that got alittle bored and moved into process piping in petrochemical plants and power plants. Then moved into nuclear plants for a few years. After that I started goin over seas for 6 months at a time and welded whatever the contractor needed. Now after all of that I run a contract welding company here in oklahoma mainly for oilfeild company's but do some large iron hanging from time to time too. Gotta pay the bills you know.