iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Tired of crappy customer service from Central Boiler - should i switch?

Started by Bob Lentz, December 01, 2023, 11:55:48 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bob Lentz

I have had a CB HD750 for 5 years now and before that had a classic edge.   I have been heating house with firewood with propane backup for 13 years now.  

My current issue is i went to the web app to make a change to the boiler set point.  It would not accept the change - i had to go out to the stove and make the change - no biggy. BUT - this used to work, as recently as September! You were able to change critical running parameters online w/o having to go out to the boiler.

I called my dealer and they said to call CB direct so i did.  They told me that they no longer support making changes to the boiler via the web app - even though the web app still allows you to try and make the change!  The customer service rep was nasty and basically implied suck it up pal - this is what it is.

So now I am considering taking my business else ware - any thoughts on other manufacturers?  Crown Royal, Heat Master?   From what i can see, CB IS/WAS the only manufacturer to give access to the stove via web.

Thoughts?
eClassic-2400
Triangle Tube Backup (Propane)
Heating 6500 sqft house and small pool

doc henderson

Many companies including ED staffing, Pharmacy staffing, are losing money and cannot find help.  I would call back hoping for a different rep. or ask for the supervisor.  Do you just want a different boiler?
Timber king 2000, 277c track loader, PJ 32 foot gooseneck, 1976 F700 state dump truck, JD 850 tractor.  2007 Chevy 3500HD dually, home built log splitter 18 horse 28 gpm with 5 inch cylinder and 32 inch split range with conveyor powered by a 12 volt tarp motor

rusticretreater