iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

recent bowls

Started by Den-Den, November 16, 2013, 05:19:37 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Den-Den

Three bowls that I finished this week:
Sweet Gum - 11 inches diameter X 5 inches tall, finished with lacquer.

Bradford Pear - 12-3/4 inches diameter X 4-1/4 inches tall finished with Wipe on Poly.

Holly (pierced) - 9-3/4 inches diameter X 3 inches tall.  I am new to piercing but will be doing some more.

You may think that you can or may think you can't; either way, you are right.

POSTON WIDEHEAD

Very nice work! I like the piercing. Not sure how its done but I like it.  :)
The older I get I wish my body could Re-Gen.

Mooseherder

thecfarm

I've been very good this year Den-Den. Can you put one under my Christmas tree?  :D
Model 6020-20hp Manual Thomas bandsaw,TC40A 4wd 40 hp New Holland tractor, 450 Norse Winch, Heatmor 400 OWB,YCC 1978-79

Magicman

Very nice work and I have finally seen some Sweetgum that I liked.   ;D   :)
Knothole Sawmill, LLC     '98 Wood-Mizer LT40SuperHydraulic   WM Million BF Club Member   WM Pro Sawyer Network

It's Weird being the Same Age as Old People

Never allow your "need" to make money to exceed your "desire" to provide quality service.....The Magicman

WDH

Den,

I really like the holly bowl.  The cherrybark oak leaves are especially nice.
Woodmizer LT40HDD35, John Deere 2155, Kubota M5-111, Kubota L2501, Nyle L53 Dehumidification Kiln, and a passion for all things with leafs, twigs, and bark.  hamsleyhardwood.com

Texas Ranger

Some how I missed welcoming you to the board, so welcome, and wow, some turning there.  Well done.  Do you have an outlet in Lufkin?
The Ranger, home of Texas Forestry

Farmerjw

Man those are sweet!  The pierced one would make for messy breakfasts with milk though! :D ;D ::)
Those are very nice and do like the enhancements to all of them.
Premier Bovine Scatologist

RynSmith

Quote from: WDH on November 17, 2013, 12:05:31 AM
The cherrybark oak leaves are especially nice.