iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Happy New Year to everyone.

Started by Patrick NC, December 31, 2020, 09:26:01 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Patrick NC

Just wanted to drop a post to wish everyone a happy new year. I'm still fairly new at this, but I wanted to thank everyone for all the knowledge you've been willing to share with me. My dream has always been to own my own business , not necessarily my only source of income, but something I built myself from scratch. Well, thanks to the shared knowledge I got from y'all and a lot of hard work, I'm beginning to achieve that dream. I have no illusions of getting rich, or even being able to support my entire lifestyle with a sawmill, but I'm making a decent side income with it. It's something that I really enjoy and when I'm sawing lumber it doesn't even feel like work. 
 The information and feeling of being part of a community that I've gotten from this forum has been my most valuable resource. Again I want to thank Jeff and all the other administrators for providing such a great place for people to learn from others about this trade. 
Thanks
Patrick 
Norwood HD36, Husky 372xp xtorq, 550xp mk2 , 460 rancher, Kubota l2501, Case 1845 skid steer,

doc henderson

what ever keeps you off the streets Patrick!   :D  I told my wife I could have a red convertible driving around town.  but instead I got a red sawmill.   :new_year:
Timber king 2000, 277c track loader, PJ 32 foot gooseneck, 1976 F700 state dump truck, JD 850 tractor.  2007 Chevy 3500HD dually, home built log splitter 18 horse 28 gpm with 5 inch cylinder and 32 inch split range with conveyor powered by a 12 volt tarp motor

SawyerTed

@Patrick NC this is an unusual online community.  The fellowship is unlike any other place online.  People are committed to everyone's success no matter how far your sawmilling takes you!  I echo your appreciation for the knowledge and brotherhood shared here. 

I shared this on my Facebook page earlier.