iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

New to Site

Started by cjstein125, July 31, 2011, 05:52:30 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

cjstein125

Hello All,

I am new to this site so I know I will have many questions for many people!

I am full-time active Army and have just finished my deployment.  Most Soldiers bought cars, trucks, boats...well, I bought a sawmill.  A TimberKing 2000 with my savings!

My degree is in construction which I received at Northern State University.  I taught high school for six years upon my completion of the degree and went full-time Army due to the bad teaching pay in South Dakota.

I have finished six years in the Army and plan on building timber frame buildings on my "retirement" land as the years go by.  As the deployments come and go, I plan on building a few buildings and during my last year in the Army, I will build the house.  By that time, I should have all the "kinks" worked out and know "MOST" of the answers, but not ALL. LOL

I plan on building a smaller storage shed first, that way, I am not paying someone else money to rent storage!  I know I will have many questions and design questions, so, dont be too alarmed if I ask too many questions!   ;D

I see myself building these buildings in this order:

1.  storage shed
2.  shop (wood working and tractor restoration)
3.  barn (which will hold all my tractors, which are the two cylinder green ones ONLY) LOL
4.  And last, but not least, the house will be build last.

I have an idea of what I want to build for each building, but I will not build until I have all the money saved.  My goal in life is NEVER to owe AGAIN!!!  Which feels good!

Chris

Dave Shepard

Welcome to the Forum! Sounds like a great plan. Just be careful when you build that Green tractor barn, you might have a surprise visit from somebody that goes by the name beenthere. :D
Wood-Mizer LT40HDD51-WR Wireless, Kubota L48, Honda Rincon 650, TJ208 G-S, and a 60"LogRite!

beenthere

:D
Welcome to the Forum.