iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

re-occurring electrical issue with this 2021-2022 Wood-mizer BMS250MU

Started by jimbarry, March 27, 2023, 08:37:17 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

KenMac

I have no personal experience with any WM equipment, so take this with a grain of salt. My experience with commercial HVAC equipment tells me that IF the switches are also circuit interrupters they probably will have to cool off before they will reset. This is also assuming that heat is the cause of the switch opening. Generally, heat causes most types of circuit interrupters to open, even if amps are too high. This is just what came to mind when I watched your video. 
Cook's AC3667t, Cat Claw sharpener, Dual tooth setter, and Band Roller, Kubota B26 TLB, Takeuchi TB260C

MattM

Jim if you haven't fixed it yet try switching around the emergency stop switch's on your machines.
On your video you were losing power to both switch's and the emergency stop is what feeds them. Going by the schmeatic they also don't look to be those magnetic type switch's that trip when they overheat but the emergency one I think is.

That's definitely the easiest trouble shooting and should only take a few minutes to check  :)

If that's not the issue then change around the other two switch's. Power goes to the right-hand switch first and then from there to the left-hand. So if one of those is failing it would have to be the right hand switch to affect both. If you switch them then only the left should cut out.
LT35HDG25

terrifictimbersllc

Assuming that the blade getting too close to the sensor isn't what's turning it off. 
DJ Hoover, Terrific Timbers LLC,  Mystic CT Woodmizer Million Board Foot Club member. 2019 LT70 Super Wide 55 Yanmar,  LogRite fetching arch, WM BMS250 sharpener/BMT250 setter.  2001 F350 7.3L PSD 6 spd manual ZF 4x4 Crew Cab Long Bed

MattM

He already checked the sensor in the video and from what I could see never touched the blade again after checking for interference.
LT35HDG25