Main Menu

Sponsors:

Poll: 2006

Started by Ron Wenrich, January 01, 2006, 09:23:02 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Ron Wenrich

Poll expires 1/17/06

Time to make your annual predictions.
Never under estimate the power of stupid people in large groups.

Modat22

I predict a rise in collected taxes for states and an increase in state projects.

the housing bubble will burst and house prices will drop.

I predict a fair number of lost jobs in the finance market

Gas is gonna go up.
remember man that thy are dust.

LeeB

even though I work in the oil industry I hate to see these high prices. they are never good for anyone one. even us. it may be good in the short term, but in the past ive always ended up scratching my layed off butt when prices got really high. petrolium is a consumer product and high price will lower demand. unfortunately it usually knocks the rest of the econimy for a loop first. LeeB
'98 LT40HDD/Lombardini, Case 580L, Cat D4C, JD 3032 tractor, JD 5410 tractor, Husky 346, 372 and 562XP's. Stihl MS180 and MS361, 1998 and 2006 3/4 Ton 5.9 Cummins 4x4's, 1989 Dodge D100 w/ 318, and a 1966 Chevy C60 w/ dump bed.

thedeeredude

I know nothing of economics but I think the economy will be better next year.  This year it was real nice too.

OneWithWood

A lot of things will be coming into play during 2006.  It will be interesting to see how it all balnces out.  Overall I think the economy will fare a bit worse than 2005, which was not a bad year. 
Some things to watch to see what the effect will be:
Oil prices - look for slight increases and very few if any decreases
Housing market - the quick cash schemeres will get caught up in the deflating bubble and higher interest rates
Interest rate - will continue a slow but steady increase through mid year
Building materials - the rebuilding from the various disasters will continue to keep the cost of contruction materials up