iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Pine log cabin

Started by pineywoods, August 27, 2006, 03:50:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

pineywoods

javascript:selectThis('preSpan1')

I'm kinda new here and this is my first attempt at pictures

I have this stand (thicket) of small pine trees that needed thinning real bad. Trees had just about stopped growin at 9 - 10 inches diam. My grandson had been buggin me to build him a log cabin for a bunkhouse at a hunting camp. The logs were all processed on my old LT40 woodmizer. The ends were notched on the mill to get them all the same. The inside of each log is slabbed off, making a smooth inside wall. Top and bottom of each log slabbed off to make them all the same thickness. The floor will be wide pine planks.

https://forestryforum.com/gallery/albums/userpics/14000/Bunkhouse1.jpg
1995 Wood Mizer LT 40, Liquid cooled kawasaki,homebuilt hydraulics. Homebuilt solar dry kiln.  Woodmaster 718 planner, Kubota M4700 with homemade forks and winch, stihl  028, 029, Ms390
100k bd ft club.Charter member of The Grumpy old Men

LOGDOG

Howdy Pineywoods,

Welcome to the Forum. I guess we're neighbors. I'm over by Shreveport/Bossier City. Where abouts are you? Great looking cabin you have there.  :)

LOGDOG

pineywoods

LOGDOG    I'm a few miles east of you (union parish) 25 miles north of Monroe. This area is crawling with small mills. there are 3 woodmizers and a norwood within 5 miles of me.
1995 Wood Mizer LT 40, Liquid cooled kawasaki,homebuilt hydraulics. Homebuilt solar dry kiln.  Woodmaster 718 planner, Kubota M4700 with homemade forks and winch, stihl  028, 029, Ms390

Max sawdust

Ya,
Nice cabin.  Sounds like a quick method to build a hunting cabin ;)
Max
True Timbers
Cedar Products-Log & Timber Frame Building-Milling-Positive Impact Forestscaping-Cut to Order Lumber

sandmar

more pics please  ;D
Sandmar

UNCLEBUCK