iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Ethanol treatments

Started by islandlogger, October 25, 2011, 11:17:21 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

islandlogger

I think the whole industry has been feeling the negative results of ethanol in our fuel, while the saw shops may be keeping busy as a result....it slows us down and costs us time and money!
I got introduced to a treatment a few months ago...I have only been running it for those few months but I think I could dare say I have positive things to say about it.
The product is called Star Tron...it doesn't cost a arm or even a leg, under $10 treats 128 gallons
Google up mystarbrite.com

Heres to keepin our saws in the woods where they belong...pulling chips and keeping us busy and out of trouble  8)

-islandlogger

DandB Mack

I have been using the stuff for a few years now.  But it is one of those things, you know when it isn't working rather than when it is.  Beware though, the "larger" bottle is higher concentrated than the small bottle.  It isn't just more of the same.

Yoopersaw

I use Ethanol free premium gas which I can get at 2 seperate stations.

John Mc

Quote from: Yoopersaw on October 27, 2011, 05:29:52 PM

Great if you can get it. It's only available from about May through mid-September here in Vermont. I suspect the same is true for some of our neighboring states. I believe it's true across the border from us in Canada... since that's where our non-ethanol gas comes from in the summer, but the source dries up at other times of the year.
If the only tool you have is a hammer, you tend to see every problem as a nail.   - Abraham Maslow

John Mc

Marine Formula Stabil is also good for this (blue-green color), as is the Stabil Ethanol formula (orange-ish color)

None of the fuel treatments cure all of the problems with ethanol, however.
If the only tool you have is a hammer, you tend to see every problem as a nail.   - Abraham Maslow

CT Trapper

Quote from: John Mc on October 28, 2011, 08:49:02 PM