iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Kawasaki Engine on 91 WM Lt-40-HD

Started by Pine_log, December 01, 2011, 11:20:02 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Pine_log

Hi im new to the Form, Just wonting to know if i could put a Kawasaki Engine on my 91 Lt-40 -HD, i was looking at a 29HP with Fuel Injection and Water cooled, i have a tired Linamar 24hp engine on the mill now. Would the weight be a problem or not ??

Thanks Pine
" Keep your blade sharp and the dust flying "
            Woodmizer LT-40-HD-24
            Prentice 120G log loader
            Grafner Iron Mule Forwarder
            Husqvarna 372 / 388xp
            MF-175 / Skidder / loader
            T 190 Bobcat Skid steer
            Case CX-75 excavator

fishpharmer

Welcome to FF Pine_log!  I don't have an answer for you. Woodmizer may give you the info you need if you call technical support (click on woodmizer link to the left).  Also, member Pineywoods has put a Kawasaki on his lt40 although I think it was a  later model. 
Built my own band mill with the help of Forestry Forum. 
Lucas 618 with 50" slabber
WoodmizerLT-40 Super Hydraulic
Deere 5065E mfwd w/553 loader

The reason a lot of people do not recognize opportunity is because it usually goes around wearing overalls looking like hard work. --Tom A. Edison

Left Coast Chris

Member JPGreen has put one on his LT40 also.
Home built cantilever head, 24 HP honda mill, Case 580D, MF 135 and one Squirel Dog Jack Russel Mix -- Crickett

MartyParsons

Hello,
If you look at the history of WM you will see there were many changes to the LT40 model around 1996. The location of the cam followers to the top rail were one of these changes. The 1991 has the roller at a 45 d angle after 1996 the cam followers were directly on the top of the rail. 96 was the first year for the diesels and some heavier motor / engines.
Hope this helps.
Marty
"A pessimist sees difficulty in every opportunity; an optimist sees opportunity in every difficulty." -Winston Churchill

zopi