The Forestry Forum is sponsored in part by:

iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Forestry Forum
Sponsored by:

TimberKing Sawmills

Toll Free 1-800-582-0470

LogRite Tools

Norwood Industries Inc.

Your source for Portable Sawmills, Edgers, Resaws, Sharpeners, Setters, Bandsaw Blades and Sawmill Parts

EZ Boardwalk Sawmills. More Saw For Less Money!

STIHLDealers.com sponsored by Northeast STIHL

Woodland Sawmills

Peterson Swingmills

KASCO SharpTech WoodMaxx Blades

Turbosawmill

Sawmill Exchange

Michigan Firewood, your BRUTE FORCE Authorized Dealer

Baker Products

ECHO-Bearcat

iDRY Wood Lumber Vacuum Drying for everyon

Nyle Kiln Dry Systems

Chainsawr, The Worlds Largest Inventory of Chainsaw Parts

Smith Sawmill Service

Author Topic: Flooring  (Read 1140 times)

Offline MikeB

• I'm new!
    • Share Post
Flooring
« on: July 11, 2006, 01:11:33 PM »
Like to get some input:

I am going to do an addition/remoldel of my house maybe next 3-4 years. I am a woodworker, but don't have any sawmill experience. I'd like to put some nice wide plank hardwood flooring in. I have an opportunity to get a large willow oak and water oak probably 4 feet in diameter. There are several people in my area who will saw per board ft. I am thinking of going ahead and accumulating lumber and air drying then having processed into flooring when I know what I need. Really don't think I would mind have different varieties/widths in different rooms. I need to investigate the economics, storage, etc.

Any comments.
Thanks
Mike

Offline footer

• I need to edit my profile!
    • Share Post
Re: Flooring
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2006, 01:29:21 PM »