iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Marketing tool for all wanting to make money in business

Started by Schramm, February 17, 2013, 10:16:59 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Schramm

I have noticed that a few of you have figured it out and are more then likely profiting from the use of YouTube.  I have been using YouTube as a marketing tool for 5 years now and it has been a great way to quickly get to the masses for FREE.  If you want to have people find you and see what you do use YouTube.  The old adage is "if they cant see it they wont buy it" is gone once you figure out that YouTube isnt just for young girls wanting to show off there singing ability (or the lack there of).  I figure that YouTube makes me $50K in sales or better a year.  People will find you based off of simple searches and with some simple keywords you can become a very popular search in no time.
I think that all companies should have a "how to" video on each of there products.  That follows up on my if you can see it you will buy it.  Dont dismiss YouTube thinking it is not for the milling business as it was a YouTube video that got me to buy the mill, the woodmaster molder, steel city cabinet saw, festools Kapex and UG system (trust me that compound miter saw system is $2600 and worth each penny).

How to do a good video and content that you should include:

*  Show how your business can be green (environmentally conscious people live for that and earn leeds points).
*  Show how you get your logs
*  Show the loading of the mill (people want to know why they are paying for what they are getting)
*  Show the mill in action
*  Show your yield and the quality of the wood that you produce.
*  Explain the difference between you and the home center
*  Talk about quality and less about pricing.
*  Make sure you include your company name/address to the mill & a phone number to contact you buy.
*  Keep the video short, maybe 5-7 minutes.