iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

TimberKing jack question

Started by T_in_SC, February 14, 2005, 09:58:16 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

T_in_SC

Have been giving some thought to converting my ground model mill into a trailer model or either building a trailor model from scratch.  It seems that the jacks that TimberKing uses would be ideal for quick setup, but I wonder about stability and durability.  Would appreciate any comments from users of TimberKings or any other mills with similar support jacks.

Dan_Shade

Woodmizer LT40HDG25 / Stihl 066 alaskan
lots of dull bands and chains

There's a fine line between turning firewood into beautiful things and beautiful things into firewood.

MrMoo

T,
I have a Logmaster sawmill that has the same type of crank jacks. I think they work great. Its very quick to level the mill.
Mike

fstedy

Haven't had any problems on the B-20, they work great here in
:) ;D :D FLATLAND :D ;D :)
Timberking B-20   Retired and enjoying every minute of it.
Former occupations Electrical Lineman, Airline Pilot, Owner operator of Machine Shop, Slot Machine Technician and Sawmill Operator.
I know its a long story!!!

KENROD

I have a TK B20. The sidewind jacks make setup easy. I havn,t had any problems with them(plenty strong and durable) Except when I popped the cap off of one and didn,t notice it. They fill up with sawdust real fast. ::) ;)

Back40x2

I have the TK1600, and have had no probs what so ever!!!!!! 8) 8) 8)
My JD 4120 Loader/Hoe/fransgard winch, a 10,000 pound Warn winch, STIHL 460,  Timberking 1600,  Lots of logs, a shotgun, rifle, my German Shorthaired Pointers and a 4-wheel drive, is all this Maine boy needs to survive!! Oh Yeah, and my WIFE!!!!!!

T_in_SC

[Dan_Shade

if you use this type, make sure the pin is verticle where you attach it, or it will wobble from side to side.]

Good Point. Thanks for the tip and links.

Furby

Been meaning to post these for some time now.
Might as well post it here. ::)