iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Tax Preparation

Started by Faron, February 25, 2007, 02:55:43 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Faron

Bout finished for this year.   ::)  I hate doing taxes.  How do you figure yours?
Democracy is two wolves and a lamb voting on what to have for dinner.  Liberty is a well armed lamb contesting the vote. - Ben Franklin

GHRoberts

My wife is a CPA. She does my taxes for me.

---

While I can not speak for all CPAs, EAs, or other people who prepare taxes ...

Someone who does the job full time can often give money saving advice.

rebocardo

H&R Block, for me it is just not worth doing myself since I am not good at it and I do not care to keep current with the latest software at $100+ a year for TurboTax or something like that. Some year I might upgrade Microsoft Money 95 too   ;)

Warren

Been married 28 years.  Have had a professional CPA / Accountant prepare our taxes each year. Spot checked 3 out of the first 10 years by doing my own prep and then comparing to the professional's.  Each time found that the professional provided additional tax savings worth multiple times his cost of preparation.  Stopped checking after the third time.  I count it as money well spent to not worry about "Did I inadvertantly screw something up..."

Warren
LT40SHD42, Case 1845C,  Baker Edger ...  And still not near enough time in the day ...

breederman

I have done my own for years.  The last several years I have used turbo tax online.  For $29 you can't beat it! It walks you through every thing,makes sure you have taken all the deductions etc. that you are eligable for then file electronically.
Together we got this !

CLL

Only use CPA's have found the price well worth the savings. Tax companies only as good as preparer. Most are not up to speed on specifics of specalized tax returns.
Too much work-not enough pay.

Paschale

Mine were done last Sunday...only because my accountant set up the appointment for me.   :D