iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Equipment for sharpening/setting bands?

Started by high grade lumber, December 23, 2013, 09:47:57 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

high grade lumber

Im new to the sawmilling world and dont know much about it but i picked up a breezewood bandmill. I have milled some wood and it seems to work well for an older mill but now i would like to see how much work it would be to sharpen my own blades. If someone could tell me what i would need for starters or what they think works well it would be greatly appreciated.

Magicman

Hello    high grade lumber, and Welcome to the Forestry Forum.  I use Wood-Mizer Resharp program and do not sharpen/set blades, so I will let the other members answer your sharpening question.   :)

I would like to hear more about your sawmill though.
Knothole Sawmill, LLC     '98 Wood-Mizer LT40SuperHydraulic   WM Million BF Club Member   WM Pro Sawyer Network

It's Weird being the Same Age as Old People

Never allow your "need" to make money to exceed your "desire" to provide quality service.....The Magicman

high grade lumber

Thanks magic I never could find out much information about breezewood sawmills. I have 30 foot of rails and the biggest diameter log it will cut is 24 inches. It has hydraulic up and down as well as feed. I never could find one like it and wish someone could tell me more about it.

thecfarm

high grade lumber,welcome to the forum. I just did a search on the forum. Found 2 pages. I put in breezewood into the search bar,upper right and changed "this topic" to "this board" Because we are in the sawmill board. 19 years old and you have a sawmill.  :)
May not be a bad idea to start another thread about your sawmill and put breezewood in the title. We all don't read every post.
What's the plan for all the lumber.
Model 6020-20hp Manual Thomas bandsaw,TC40A 4wd 40 hp New Holland tractor, 450 Norse Winch, Heatmor 400 OWB,YCC 1978-79

Chuck White

Welcome to the Forestry Forum, High Grade Lumber!