iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

New to this

Started by Arcticmiller, August 12, 2019, 12:38:49 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Arcticmiller

Hey Folks, a new member from remote (bush) Alaska here. I just acquired a portable mill, I have been wanting one since I was a kid, so I am tickled pink to have it finally work out.

I think the unit is home-made, but it is well made. I will post pics soon. Its powered by a 16 horse Briggs Vanguard, double V-belt driven, has a a tensioner roller system that I suspect should be upgraded to a cooks as it's about worn out, and fairly difficult to adjust.

I am just learning, but enjoying the journey. Thanks to all who contribute here, I am learning a lot!

RAYAR

Welcome aboard Arcticmiller, this is the place to be.

Home fabbed mills can be better than some of the lower end consumer mills. Enjoy it and make sawdust.

Ray
mobile manual mill (custom build) (mods & additions on-going)
Custom built auto band sharpener (currently under mods)
Husqvarna 50, 61, 254XP (and others)
96 Polaris Sportsman 500
2006 Ranger 4X2 w/cap, manual trans (430,000 Km)

thecfarm

Articmiller,welcome to the forum. You will like sawing!!
What's the plan for the lumber?
You will need a Logrite cant dog or peavey to turn the logs. Sponsor on the left.
Model 6020-20hp Manual Thomas bandsaw,TC40A 4wd 40 hp New Holland tractor, 450 Norse Winch, Heatmor 400 OWB,YCC 1978-79

Brad_bb

Welcome!  Looks like you've learned to post pics already, which is an accomplishment as it's different here than most forums. Congrats on the mill!
Anything someone can design, I can sure figure out how to fix!
If I say it\\\\\\\'s going to take so long, multiply that by at least 3!

Jeff

Quote from: Brad_bb on August 12, 2019, 08:24:33 AMLooks like you've learned to post pics already, which is an accomplishment as it's different here than most forums.

::) This aint most forums.

Welcome Arcticmiller!
Just call me the midget doctor.