Nyle vent.

Started by firefighter ontheside, July 06, 2020, 05:34:59 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

firefighter ontheside

Does the Nyle vent open when it has power and then close again when power is removed?  Hope that makes sense.  Thanks.
Woodmizer LT15
Kubota Grand L4200
Stihl 025, MS261 and MS362
2017 F350 Diesel 4WD
Kawasaki Mule 4010
1998 Dodge 3500 Flatbed

RichTired

I think you have to clap your hands to make it work... :D
Wood-Mizer LT15GO, Kubota L2800, Husqvarna 268 & Stihl 241 C-M chainsaws, Logrite cant hook, Ford F-150 Fx4

Richard

Southside

My guess is yes as I hear the relay close and the fan kick on when it opens.
Franklin buncher and skidder
JD Processor
Woodmizer LT Super 70 and LT35 sawmill, KD250 kiln, BMS 250 sharpener and setter
Riehl Edger
Woodmaster 725 and 4000 planner and moulder
Enough cows to ensure there is no spare time.
White Oak Meadows

firefighter ontheside

Quote from: RichTired on July 07, 2020, 07:24:12 PM

lol.  When I was a new firefighter back in 1992 we didnt have fancy alerter systems that turned on our bunk room lights.  Instead we had a clapper that had a lamp plugged into it.  When the loud claxton would go off for a call, the clapper would turn on the lamp.  Of course it also turned on in the middle of the night when someone would sneeze or cough.
Woodmizer LT15
Kubota Grand L4200
2017 F350 Diesel 4WD
Kawasaki Mule 4010
1998 Dodge 3500 Flatbed

firefighter ontheside

Quote from: Southside on July 07, 2020, 07:30:59 PM
My guess is yes as I hear the relay close and the fan kick on when it opens.
Just wondering if i can buy just the vent and wire it to a thermostat that turns on power when the temp reaches the set point.  So the vent would open when too hot and close once the temp goes back down.
Woodmizer LT15
Kubota Grand L4200
2017 F350 Diesel 4WD
Kawasaki Mule 4010
1998 Dodge 3500 Flatbed

YellowHammer