iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

mystery TJ skidder

Started by yellowstone, March 31, 2012, 07:44:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

yellowstone

First off, this is a really neat site!  I do part time sawmilling and the associated log gathering in SW Montana.  I know everyone here loves photos.  Here are some of my TJ that I've been using for two years.  I purchased it via craigslist in running condition for the scrap metal price, saving it from a fiery death.  I didn't really need it, but now I know how useful a machine like this is.  I'm trying to figure out what model it is so I can order a manual for it.  One of the axle seals has a leak.  The original engine, transmission, and transfer case had been replaced with a 350 Chevy, TH350, and NP205.  The hydraulic pump is driven off the front of the engine.  The tires are 18.4 x 34.  It used to be orange.  There are no ID plates anywhere I can find.  I figured that someone here may be familiar with these and would recognize the model.  I saw one in a fuzzy photo with the same rear apron that may have been a 330.  That's all I've been able to come up with so far.   I couldn't get the pics on here.  Pics are in my gallery.  Thanks!

lumberjack48

Welcome to the forum

It looks like a 330, that color makes it look like it'll jump out an bite you.

That must be quit the machine with a 350 chevy, with duel straight pipes maybe it will drown out a Detroit.
Third generation logger, owner operator, 30 yrs felling experience with pole skidder. I got my neck broke back in 89, left me a quad. The wife kept the job going up to 96.

barbender