Sponsors:

Hydraulic Winch Parker F11

Started by Janylor84, May 10, 2021, 01:56:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Janylor84

I just acquired a couple of these Parker F11  
Small Frame Fixed Displacement Parker VOAC Bent-Axis Motors
and I want to try and make a Hydraulic winch. Any good ideas out there 
I'm new to the hydraulics game and want to learn. I would like to make 2 of these.

1. with an electric motor so i can mount on my trailer.
2. would hook up to the hydraulics on my tractors front end loader.

https://www.rg-group.com/store/product/3707310/f11-small-frame-fixed-displacement-parker-voac-bent-axis-motor

mike_belben

26gpm, 10k rpm and 5000psi makes it a pretty serious motor.  You gonna have a V8 winch? 
Praise The Lord

PoginyHill

That motor is not the best for a winch. But it'll work with significant speed reduction. A slow-speed, high-torque motor is best for a winch. But with the necessary speed reduction to use this motor, motor torque (and therefore psi) requirement is less.
Kubota M7060 & B2401, Metavic log trailer, Cat E70B, Cat D5C, 750 Grizzly ATV, Wallenstein FX110, 84" Landpride rotary hog, Classic Edge 750, Stihl 170, 261, 462

mike_belben

Those are good for a mower, flail, blower/vacuum, barsaw or maybe a  transmission drive.
Praise The Lord

Al_Smith

Ingenuity goes a long ways on things like home built winches .I have a Greenlee wire puller 120 volt with a capstan drive .A generator and couple of snatch blocks and a long 1" nylon line it will move a lot .My dad cobbled one  together using  chain drives and a Ford long shaft starter motor, slow but had a lot of power .