The Forestry Forum is sponsored in part by:

iDRY Vacuum Kilns


Forestry Forum
Sponsored by:


TimberKing Sawmills



Toll Free 1-800-582-0470

LogRite Tools



Norwood Industries Inc.




Your source for Portable Sawmills, Edgers, Resaws, Sharpeners, Setters, Bandsaw Blades and Sawmill Parts

EZ Boardwalk Sawmills. More Saw For Less Money!

STIHLDealers.com sponsored by Northeast STIHL


Woodland Sawmills

Peterson Swingmills

 KASCO SharpTech WoodMaxx Blades

Turbosawmill

Sawmill Exchange

Michigan Firewood, your BRUTE FORCE Authorized Dealer

Baker Products

ECHO-Bearcat

iDRY Wood Lumber Vacuum Drying for everyon

Nyle Kiln Dry Systems

Chainsawr, The Worlds Largest Inventory of Chainsaw Parts





Author Topic: Need help with Hydro Ax 670  (Read 945 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Chevy man

  • member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • I'm new!
    • Share Post
Need help with Hydro Ax 670
« on: February 16, 2019, 01:19:46 PM »
Need help with Hydro Ax 670. Electrical schematics. Someone has went and bypassed alot of the safety switches and now the saw head will run and work but the hydrostatic transmission wont work unless you push and hold down the manual override switch.

Offline kiko

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 974
  • Location: Middle Georgia
    • Share Post
Re: Need help with Hydro Ax 670
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2019, 05:30:16 PM »
IIRC there are only door switches and a park brake switch.  The door switches are at the bottom of the doors.  Not sure about the parking brake switch.  All the 670 s I have seen have a manual parking brake, so the switch would have to be  located on the on the pb mechanism.  If electrical pb , it would require a pressure sensor of some sort but have not seen a hydroax with electric.

Offline Chevy man

  • member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • I'm new!
    • Share Post
Re: Need help with Hydro Ax 670
« Reply #2 on: February 16, 2019, 05:39:19 PM »
Thanks for the reply. All the door switches are already been wired around by the genius before me. I tried the park brake switch it works correctly. I dont know of any pressure switch. 

Offline kiko

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 974
  • Location: Middle Georgia
    • Share Post
Re: Need help with Hydro Ax 670
« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2019, 01:57:22 AM »
I did not think the 670 had a pressure switch, and dont have any wiring diagrams for that machine.  So in general terms, there may be a switch under the steering joystick if it has joystick steer.  I am more familiar with the tigercat bunchers . Does the 670 have a pilot reset switch that must be pressed to engage all the hydraulic functions?  I have a timberking  buncher in salvage which is a hydroax with a cat engine , I will have a look at it and see if I can determine any thing, such as a latching relay.

Offline kiko

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 974
  • Location: Middle Georgia
    • Share Post
Re: Need help with Hydro Ax 670
« Reply #4 on: February 18, 2019, 03:25:44 PM »
Is this the override switch you are talking about?


 
Also here is the sticker on the door for the relays , I think the brake relay on the left is the one to be concerned with.



Here are the relays being right side cab door.


 


Share via delicious Share via digg Share via facebook Share via linkedin Share via pinterest Share via reddit Share via stumble Share via tumblr Share via twitter

xx
Hydro Ax 311 C????

Started by redprospector on Forestry and Logging

6 Replies
1995 Views
Last post October 05, 2011, 03:38:56 PM
by redprospector
xx
Lt 35 hydro

Started by rwepinetree on Sawmills and Milling

10 Replies
1720 Views
Last post July 07, 2016, 01:02:43 PM
by Weekend_Sawyer
xx
Hydro-Axe

Started by Woodwalker on Forestry and Logging

16 Replies
7689 Views
Last post January 05, 2009, 07:07:56 AM
by Ed
xx
hydro electric

Started by mometal77 on Alternative methods and solutions

3 Replies
1230 Views
Last post November 04, 2013, 07:26:27 AM
by WoodenHead
 


Powered by EzPortal