iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Valentines Ferda Hunnies

Started by TexasTimbers, February 09, 2007, 05:30:37 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

TexasTimbers

What are y'all planning on doing for yer sweet thangz ???

I'm polishing up on this monstrosity. Never have carved much. Well, haven't ever carved nothin. So this is my first attempt. My sweetheart is not tired of me making her stuff yet because I haven't made her much yet. Well, never have made her nothin. 'Cept I am building her a house and all.
I ain't used no power tools on this yet. Probably won't. Was gonna use a palm router to inscribe a sweet something on the front but Daren had a better idea I am gonna use his idea.
That'l keep it al hand made. You can tell it too, but my wife is low maintenance. Thank the Lord cause this won't be much even when it's done. But it will have tonz o' luv built in and that's what bounces her ball.
She loves the smell of Spanish Cedar so I whacked a chunk off a board i've had forever, cut it in half with a Japanese ripping pull saw, then roughed it out with a dozuki saw. That's another pull saw mostly used for joinery.
So here's the one half nearly done and the other I have to get my tail busy with. It's gonna be a little jewelry box when I am done that opens from the top from concealed wooden hinges (oh yeah I have carved before I used to make wooden hinges for my humidors!) on top of each lobe. That's the theory anyhow. Have no idee how I'l finish it. i am open for suggestions. this stuff is dry have had it since 90ish.
Didin't post this in the woodworking forum cause I am asking y'all what y'all are gonna do for your spouse whatever that may be (keep it G Rated!). Norm and Patty can't post details because well, then it wouldn't be no surpsrise.  ;D

So like I said, whatchya gonna do ferya honey ???

The oil is all in Texas, but the dipsticks are in D.C.

tcsmpsi

Mine likes to take me out to eat in public for the show.  So, I'll probably let her do that.