iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

american loggers

Started by a old timberjack, February 21, 2009, 09:41:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

a old timberjack

i assume everyone seen or already taalked about this new show this fri 10 pm eastern time. on disc. " american loggers " about northern maine on the golden road. it is finially great to see some east coast new england logging, espicially  on tv. any mainers got any scoop???
H.T. LOGGING and Trucking, llc, GREENE, Rhode Island

Don K

Don't have anything to add, but I'll be watching. My Grandaddy was a logger so I guess it is in my blood even if I make my living doing something else less satisfying. ::)

Don
Lucky to own a WM LT40HDD35, blessed to have a wife that encouraged me to buy it.     Now that\'s true love!
Massey Ferguson 1547 FWD with FEL  06 GMC Sierra 2500HD 4X4 Dozer Retriever Husky 359 20\" Bar  Man, life is getting good!

thecfarm

I will like to see it too.I wonder if it will be all planted pine pine that will be cut?
Model 6020-20hp Manual Thomas bandsaw,TC40A 4wd 40 hp New Holland tractor, 450 Norse Winch, Heatmor 400 OWB,YCC 1978-79

Maineloggerkid

I don't think it is planted pine. I also think that at the beginning, they were going to focus more on the trucking, but then decided to go to logging. So the first episodes might be more on the trucks, then logging.  I could be all wrong, I'm just passing second hand info along, here.
JD 540D cable skidder, and 2 huskies- just right.   

Loggers- Saving the world from the wrath of trees!

SwampDonkey