The Forestry Forum is sponsored in part by:

iDRY Vacuum Kilns


Forestry Forum
Sponsored by:


TimberKing Sawmills



Toll Free 1-800-582-0470

LogRite Tools



Norwood Industries Inc.




Your source for Portable Sawmills, Edgers, Resaws, Sharpeners, Setters, Bandsaw Blades and Sawmill Parts

EZ Boardwalk Sawmills. More Saw For Less Money!

STIHLDealers.com sponsored by Northeast STIHL


Woodland Sawmills

Peterson Swingmills

 KASCO SharpTech WoodMaxx Blades

Turbosawmill

Sawmill Exchange

Michigan Firewood, your BRUTE FORCE Authorized Dealer

FARMA


Baker Products

ECHO-Bearcat

iDRY Wood Lumber Vacuum Drying for everyon

Nyle Kiln Dry Systems






Author Topic: woodmizer HD 250 help (where do fans get power)  (Read 2233 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline K-Guy

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 333
  • Location: Bangor, ME
  • Gender: Male
    • Share Post
    • http://www.nyle.com/
Re: woodmizer HD 250 help (where do fans get power)
« Reply #20 on: October 09, 2017, 01:58:29 PM »
Gee Yellowhammer
I think you're after my job. :D :D
Nyle Kiln Sales & Service
"He has all the virtues I dislike and none of
 the vices I admire." -Winston Churchill

Offline YellowHammer

  • Senior Member x2
  • *****
  • Posts: 4536
  • Age: 54
  • Location: New Market, Alabama
  • Gender: Male
  • Take Steps to Save Steps
    • Share Post
    • Hobby Hardwood Alabama
Re: woodmizer HD 250 help (where do fans get power)
« Reply #21 on: October 10, 2017, 12:23:28 AM »
Gee Yellowhammer
I think you're after my job. :D :D

If so, will I be able to use the company jet?

HobbyHardwoodAlabama.com

Offline PA_Walnut

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 907
  • Location: Lancaster, PA area.
  • Gender: Male
    • Share Post
Re: woodmizer HD 250 help (where do fans get power)
« Reply #22 on: October 24, 2017, 08:35:21 AM »
Intrigued by this thread as I'm about to build a chamber for WoodMizer 250.

As I look at the instructions (via Nyle's site) they list 12' loads as being a max of 3' wide. I generally do 8' and 10' material, but occasionally do 12' materials too. My entire system is designed for 4' wide loads (pallets, stickers, covers, etc.).

Is this a matter of fan capability or just an oversight on their part?

Thx
I own my own small piece of the world on an 8 acre plot on the side of a mountain with walnut, hickory, ash and spruce.
LT40HD Wide 35HP Diesel
Peterson Dedicated Wide Slabber
Kubota M62 Tractor/Backhoe
WoodMizer KD250 Kiln
Northland 800 Kiln

Offline DR_Buck

  • Senior Member x2
  • *****
  • Posts: 2929
  • Age: 67
  • Location: Farmville VA
  • Gender: Male
  • Nuff said.....
    • Share Post
    • Got Logs?
Re: woodmizer HD 250 help (where do fans get power)
« Reply #23 on: October 24, 2017, 09:26:21 PM »
Intrigued by this thread as I'm about to build a chamber for WoodMizer 250.

As I look at the instructions (via Nyle's site) they list 12' loads as being a max of 3' wide. I generally do 8' and 10' material, but occasionally do 12' materials too. My entire system is designed for 4' wide loads (pallets, stickers, covers, etc.).

Is this a matter of fan capability or just an oversight on their part?

Thx


Mine is configured for 4 foot wide stacks up to 19 feet long.  I can go up to about 50" high until I reach the baffle that holds the fans.    Sometimes I stack up past that on the input side of the baffle if I have a large load.



Lots more pictures in my gallery.....

http://www.forestryforum.com/gallery/thumbnails.php?album=1482


Hidden Acres Farm
Been there, done that.   Never got caught

Wood-Mizer LT40 Super- Wide HDG38
Lucas Dedicated 60" Slabber

Offline PA_Walnut

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 907
  • Location: Lancaster, PA area.
  • Gender: Male
    • Share Post
Re: woodmizer HD 250 help (where do fans get power)
« Reply #24 on: October 25, 2017, 05:56:28 AM »
Awesome! Thanks.

The Woodmizer sales dude recommended a reefer unit to me. I kinda searched around for an insulated one and didn't come up with much. I like the idea of rolling it in and being up and running in no time!

I own my own small piece of the world on an 8 acre plot on the side of a mountain with walnut, hickory, ash and spruce.
LT40HD Wide 35HP Diesel
Peterson Dedicated Wide Slabber
Kubota M62 Tractor/Backhoe
WoodMizer KD250 Kiln
Northland 800 Kiln

Offline DR_Buck

  • Senior Member x2
  • *****
  • Posts: 2929
  • Age: 67
  • Location: Farmville VA
  • Gender: Male
  • Nuff said.....
    • Share Post
    • Got Logs?
Re: woodmizer HD 250 help (where do fans get power)
« Reply #25 on: October 25, 2017, 10:13:51 PM »
Awesome! Thanks.

The Woodmizer sales dude recommended a reefer unit to me. I kinda searched around for an insulated one and didn't come up with much. I like the idea of rolling it in and being up and running in no time!

Contact the dealers that sell sea containers.   They are rare, but you can locate insulated reefer containers.   They typically cost more but are aluminum and stainless steel which helps avoid corrosion.  I have 2 of them and had I got them earlier I would have built my kiln in one.
Hidden Acres Farm
Been there, done that.   Never got caught

Wood-Mizer LT40 Super- Wide HDG38
Lucas Dedicated 60" Slabber


Share via delicious Share via digg Share via facebook Share via linkedin Share via pinterest Share via reddit Share via stumble Share via tumblr Share via twitter

xx
Woodmizer power options

Started by RMay on Sawmills and Milling

1 Replies
1301 Views
Last post January 30, 2009, 10:04:41 AM
by sparks
xx
Woodmizer Power Strip

Started by ncsawyer on Sawmills and Milling

32 Replies
3702 Views
Last post February 07, 2016, 08:25:21 AM
by WV Sawmiller
xx
WoodMizer Power Feed Upgrade

Started by mhasel on Sawmills and Milling

8 Replies
2618 Views
Last post February 10, 2005, 09:06:09 PM
by mhasel
xx
Power Feed, Woodmizer. Added to my mill.

Started by Bill Gaiche on Sawmills and Milling

12 Replies
957 Views
Last post June 29, 2019, 07:25:34 AM
by kelLOGg
 


Powered by EzPortal