iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

AMSOIL Products

Started by shopteacher, April 13, 2005, 11:06:17 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

shopteacher

I'm thinking of changing my crankcases over to syn oil and got some info on Amsoil products.  They sound really good although a little pricy. Anybody use their product in their car, truck, tractor, sawmill?
Proud owner of a LT40HDSE25, Corley Circle mill, JD 450C, JD 8875, MF 1240E
Tilt Bed Truck  and well equipted wood shop.

moosehunter

Hi Teach,

I have been using Amsoil for 15 years, selling it retail for 10. What sold me on it was my old plow truck. When I would try to use that truck at -10 deg it was near imposible to shift the transfer case. The standard trans wasn't much easier. A friend talked me into trying amsoil. I put it in all of the lubed workings of the truck. The truck started easier when cold and the transfer case/transmission shifted like it was +70 degrees!
I run the 100-1 two stroke oil in my chain saws mixed at 70-1. Much less smoke than original oil. No maintanence problems.
I change the amsoil in my truck once a year.
We have a customer with a power stroke with the Amsoil by-pass system. He has an oil anaylisis done every 10000 miles. he is over thirty thousand miles now and the test come back fine.
I hate to sound like a comercial, but it is good stuff.
Moosehunter
"And the days that I keep my gratitude
Higher than my expectations
Well, I have really good days".    Ray Wylie Hubbard

tnlogger

teach  i've been using amsoil in saws and trucks  i like it but i use stock filter and change every 3months or 6 thousand miles.  I have an old wisconson welder that before amsoil would overheat after 10 or 15 min
thats why i tried amsoil made a big differents.
Its high but i wouldent use any thing else. just my 2cents.
                                                                                gene
gene

Sawing Logz