iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Your longest still active customer?

Started by Magicman, October 12, 2023, 02:04:53 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Magicman

I sawed for a customer on 6-16-2003, (20 years) and I have sawed for him many times since.  He is a builder and he called for my sawing schedule this morning.  This "whole house" job will be quite large, but I have not seen the cut list yet.  They started falling and skidding today.

I have been sawing for this week's customer since 6-25-09, (14 years) and his cut list is also for a "whole house".

Maybe I need to hang a leg off of the Operator's Seat to slow down.   ::)  
Knothole Sawmill, LLC     '98 Wood-Mizer LT40SuperHydraulic   WM Million BF Club Member   WM Pro Sawyer Network

It's Weird being the Same Age as Old People

Never allow your "need" to make money to exceed your "desire" to provide quality service.....The Magicman

Texas Ranger

not a customer as such, but a client.  1966.
The Ranger, home of Texas Forestry

terrifictimbersllc

Three of my most notable repeat customers are no longer, they bought their own bandmills. 
Guess I made it look easy.  :D  

A fourth mostly retired his business. 

Currently, several repeat customers go back about 12 years, I saw for them maybe every 12-18 months. 
DJ Hoover, Terrific Timbers LLC,  Mystic CT Woodmizer Million Board Foot Club member. 2019 LT70 Super Wide 55 Yanmar,  LogRite fetching arch, WM BMS250 sharpener/BMT250 setter.  2001 F350 7.3L PSD 6 spd manual ZF 4x4 Crew Cab Long Bed

Crossroads

My first mobile customer has had me back several times and is waiting for me to make another trip back to the homeland to do some more milling for him. Last time I was there, he took me on a tour of his house and showed me the places where he used the lumber that I had milled for him. Some of the decking from the first trip there was embarrassing to see, but he was perfectly happy with it 🙈
With the right fulcrum and enough leverage, you can move the world!