iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Michigan State Alumi Help

Started by zahor12, December 20, 2009, 10:11:32 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

zahor12

Hey Everyone,

I am looking for anyone who went to Michigan State for their Forestry degree(s).

Due to budget cuts they are planing to dissolve the department. I am currently a undergrad student in Forestry and the club president. I am asking for support from anyone one who cares about the department and the future of the forestry profession.

Thanks,

Lily

Jeff

Have you tried to contact the Michigan Association of Timbermen? Or Bill Cook? They both should have plenty of names and contacts for you.
Just call me the midget doctor.
Forestry Forum Founder and Chief Cook and Bottle Washer.

Commercial circle sawmill sawyer in a past life for 25yrs.
Ezekiel 22:30

Ron Scott

RE:  MSU COLLEGE OF NATURAL RESOURCES PROPOSED RESTRUCTURE

Briefly, Dean Jeffrey Armstrong is proposing a significant restructuring of the MSU College of Agriculture and Natural Resources (CANR). The Department of Forestry will cease to exist if his proposals are implemented (Dean's proposal overview is below).