iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Roller Bearing Noise

Started by Dstrnad, March 20, 2013, 08:13:59 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Dstrnad

The guide bearing on my norwood lm2000 are noisy. No slop just that dry bearing noise. I am new to this so not sure what it should sound like. Anyway should these be replaced at the first sign of noise or once slop or play can be detected. Also anyone know off hand what size they are? I thought I saw it somewhere on here. I would like to have the new ones in my hands before tearing the old out.

Thanks
Dave

beenthere

No parts list come with the Norwood?
south central Wisconsin
It may be that my sole purpose in life is simply to serve as a warning to others

drobertson

dave, bearing noise is the begining of the end.  I would just pull them, check them out, some grease might get you quiet a bit of life, take them to a bearing house and find the exact replacement, and either replace them or keep some on hand as you mentioned. Or you could find the part no. and order them,  david
only have a few chain saws I'm not suppose to use, but will at times, one dog Dolly, pretty good dog, just not sure what for yet,  working on getting the gardening back in order, and kinda thinking on maybe a small bbq bizz,  thinking about it,

hamish

Dave,

Are you referring to your blade guide roller bearings?

If so 6203 w 17mm bore diameter.

Jeremy
Norwood ML26, Jonsered 2152, Husqvarna 353, 346,555,372,576

Dstrnad

Yes,

Thank you I just found the numbers they are the 6203

POSTON WIDEHEAD

The older I get I wish my body could Re-Gen.

tyb525

Are you sure it's not the sound of a dry blade on the rollers? With my mill, the blade makes some noise until I put some water to it. Have you spun the rollers without the blade on? If it still makes the noise then they're probably on their way out.
LT10G10, Stihl 038 Magnum, many woodworking tools. Currently a farm service applicator, trying to find time to saw!

5quarter