iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

de-bearded myself

Started by yukon cornelius, January 22, 2017, 05:10:53 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

yukon cornelius

It was time. I had been growing this since 2010, the night before my last shift as a firefighter. I had been in the fire service since I was 18. well, I couldn't stay away. I just joined the local volunteer fire department.

I trimmed it for the first time about a month ago and today I just decided it was time for it to go.

After

I am still ugly but I am less fuzzy and ugly  ;D
It seems I am a coarse thread bolt in a world of fine threaded nuts!

Making a living with a manual mill can be done!

Magicman

Knothole Sawmill, LLC     '98 Wood-Mizer LT40SuperHydraulic   WM Million BF Club Member   WM Pro Sawyer Network

It's Weird being the Same Age as Old People

Never allow your "need" to make money to exceed your "desire" to provide quality service.....The Magicman

Roxie

Say when

tree-farmer

Last shaved July 1975, would scare wife and critters if I did that :D
Old doesn't bother me, its the ugly that's a real bummer.

Kbeitz

Time to change you'r avatar.
Collector and builder of many things.
Love machine shop work
and Wood work shop work
And now a saw mill work

Ljohnsaw

The title made me think you had an incident with an OWB flashback or BBQ ;)  Looks good but you missed some on the sides of your mouth :D
John Sawicky

Just North-East of Sacramento...

SkyTrak 9038, Ford 545D FEL, Davis Little Monster backhoe, Case 16+4 Trencher, Home Built 42" capacity/36" cut Bandmill up to 54' long - using it all to build a timber frame cabin.

trapper

35 years ago they shaved me in the hospital and a couple of my kids did not know me.
My current wife of 23 years has never seen me  without a beard.
stihl ms241cm ms261cm  echo 310 400 suzuki  log arch made by stepson several logrite tools woodmizer LT30

gspren